

To: All SWA Members

Field Sites Constituency

icddr,b

Date: 04 October 2024

Subject: SWA Election 2024-2026: Schedule for Field Sites Vote

This is to inform you that the Field Sites vote for SWA Election 2024-2026 will be held according to the following schedule. Following the SWA constitution Aiticle-20, Sub-article 'g,' the Election Commission assigned an 'Election Officer' for each of the Field Sites to assist the Election Commission in conducting the election. Details of which are as follows:

SI. No.	Field Sites	Date	Time	Venue	Name of the Election Officer
1	Baliakandi	8 & 9 October 2024	10:00 AM- 03:00 PM	icddr,b Field Office Baliakandi, Rajbari	Mr. Md. Faruqe Hussain, PRM
2	Faridpur	8 & 9 October 2024	10:00 AM- 03:00 PM	Faridpur Medical College	Dr. Rajib Biswas, RI
3	Mirpur	9 October 2024	10:00 AM- 03:00 PM	Mirpur Field Office, House- 13, Sec11, Block-C, Avenue-5, Lane-2, Pallabi, Dhaka (Near Navana Tower)	Mr. Syed Shamsul Huda Uzzal, AO, Ms. Rabeya Akhter, AA, Mr. Md. Fazle Alahi, AA and Tapon Kumar Bose, Member
4	Chattogram	8 & 9 October 2024	10:00 AM- 03:00 PM	icddr,b staff office room, 8 No Pediatric Ward, 1st floor, Main building, CMCH, Chattogram.	Mr. Palash Podder, SFA
5	Chakaria/Cox's Bazar/Ukhiya	8 & 9 October 2024	10:00 AM- 03:00 PM	Chakaria Field Station	Mr. Sharif Al Hasan, FRO
6	Sylhet	8 & 9 October 2024	10:00 AM- 03:00 PM	icddr,b Field Office, Saleha Aziz Garden, Swapnil 15/2, Mirza Jangal, Sylhet	Mr Ariful Islam, AO
7	Rajshahi	8 & 9 October 2024	10:00 AM- 03:00 PM	icddr,b Field Office, H-12, Sec2, Uposhohor, Rajshahi	Mr. Bijoy Kumar Rishi, AO
8	Rangpur	8 & 9 October 2024	10:00 AM- 03:00 PM	RDRS Bangladesh, Level 6, Jail Road, Radhaballav, Rangpur	Mr Ahsan Habib, AO



SI. No.	Field Sites	Date	Time	Venue	Name of the Election Officer
9	Barishal	8 & 9 October 2024	10:00 AM- 03:00 PM	icddr,b Office, Darul Hamd villa, 1st Floor (2B) House 647, West Muslim Gorosthan, BCCC, Barishal	Md Jahangir Hossain, AO



Titu Chowdhury Chairman SWA Election Commission 2024-2026

Cc: Executive Director, icddr,b & Patron-in-Chief, icddr,b SWA SLT Members, icddr,b Member, Election Commission, Dhaka and Matlab Head, Matlab Head, CGS, Security, GSB, Facilities Management